Soul Calibur 20th Annerversary Trailer

Bandai Namco has released a trailer celebrating the 20th annervsary of the Soulcalibur series. This is a bit odd, mainly because we haven’t seen a new entry in the series for a while. Could this be leading up to a Soulcalibur VI announcement? This would makes sense, but only time can tell.

The trailer highlights all of the Soulcalibur games released up until now, including Soul Edge (1996), Soulcalibur (1998), Soulcalibur II (2002), Soulcalibur III (2005), Soulcalibur IV (2008), Soulcalibur: Broken Destiny (2009), Soulcalibur V (2012), and Soulcalibur: Lost Swords (2014). There is nothing about the future, but if the tagline of the 20th anniversary logo is to go by, “The Legend Will Never Die.”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s